ICD-10 Code
International Classification of Diseases, 10th Revision
Mar 22, 2019

See: Other tetanus

  ICD-10 Code for Other tetanus A35

A35 is a valid1 ICD 10 diagnosis code.

A35 is valid for submission for HIPAA-covered transactions.

Chapter 1 Certain infectious and parasitic diseases (A00-B99)
Section A30-A49 Other bacterial diseases (A30-A49)
Category A35 Other tetanus

• See below for any additional coding requirements that may be necessary.

• Check for any notations, inclusions and/or exclusions that are specific to this ICD 10 code before using

1 No additional coding requirements necessary.
Inclusion Term
  • Tetanus NOS
  • obstetrical tetanus (A34)
  • tetanus neonatorum (A33)
See also ICD 10 code for

Related Terms to “Other tetanus”

  • RadiculomyelitisSee also Encephalitis
    • toxic, due to
      • Clostridium tetani - A35
  • Tetanus, tetanic(cephalic) (convulsions) - A35
Back to A35
See the ICD-10-CM Coding Guidelines.

Questions related to A35 Other tetanus

When ICD 10 was implemented on October 1, 2015, it did not affect physicians', outpatient facilities', and hospital outpatient departments' use of CPT codes on Medicare Fee-For-Service claims. Providers should continue to use CPT codes to report these services.