ICD-10 Code
International Classification of Diseases, 10th Revision
Apr 23, 2019

2019 ICD 10 Data & Code Reference

Last Updated: Oct 01, 2018

ICD 10 Codes primarily consists of 2 parts shown below:

ICD 10 Diagnosis Codes
Clinical Modification

ICD-10 Clinical Modification

The diagnosis (ICD-10 CM) coding system developed by the CDC for use in all U.S. health care treatment settings. Diagnosis coding under this system uses 3–7 alpha / numeric digits & full code titles, but the format is very much the same as ICD-9-CM.

ICD-10 CM • Diagnosis Codes

ICD 10 Procedure Codes
Procedure Coding System

ICD-10 Procedure Coding System

The procedure coding system (ICD-10 PCS) was developed by the CMS for use in the U.S. for inpatient hospital settings only. The new procedure coding system uses 7 alpha or numeric digits while the ICD-9-CM coding system uses 3 or 4 numeric digits.

ICD-10 PCS • Procedure Codes

When ICD 10 was implemented on October 1, 2015, it did not affect physicians', outpatient facilities', and hospital outpatient departments' use of CPT codes on Medicare Fee-For-Service claims. Providers should continue to use CPT codes to report these services.